I have read someday HOW these people scam.
Usually they ask you to provide 10/20/30 questions, with explanations,
etc.
on specific topics. You send them your questions and wait, and wait, and
wait for answer... Or you receive reply that you is not enough qualified.
Bottom line: they have these questions for free, since they don't "hire"
anybody...
"Paisleyskye" <paisleyskye@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote in message
news:41Sub.12899$ZF1.1214526@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> I agree. The Lanop fiasco was such a joke. This guys company and offer
> isn't legit - he's using an msn account, and the company website is
> seriously undeveloped. It's definitely a scam, sham or spam! Whoo,
hoo,
> we could write a Dr. Suess story about these guys!
> --
> Paisleyskye
> http://www.icertify.net
>
> "Randall Hall" <rhall@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote in message
> news:Xns939247D43340Ckenseido@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> > I remmeber reading an article about these guys in Certification
Magazine,
> > but there website does make me suspiscious. All they have is a home
> > page, and the page for Author Candidates.
> > Does anybody remember a company calle dLanop that was offering Windows
NT
> > 4 certifications when Microsoft announced they were expiring Windows
NT
4
> > certifications? I thought it was neat, then Microsoft changed their
> > mind, and Lanop certifications are non-existent.
> > I think with Microsoft contracting Testout to build simulations into
> > their exam, Cisco already having simulations, and CompTIA considering
> > adding simulations; a company like this will go the same path.
> >
> > "Nick" <nick2030@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote in
> > news:KNFDa.1608$3m2.1420@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> >
> > > Funny how close the word scam is to the word spam. I think that
both
> > > apply in this case.
> > >
> > > --
> > >
> > > Nick
> > > A+, MCP
> > >
> > >
> > > "Ghost" <user@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote in message
> > > news:user-0506030713550001@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> > >> In article <URxDa.867826$Zo.198184@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
>, "Dennis Flanders"
> > >> <itc2authors@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote:
> > >>
> > >> > We are looking for several authors and co-authors. If you are
> > > interested,
> > >> > please visit www.itc2.org
> > >> >
> > >> > This is a job ad.
> > >> >
> > >> > Thanks
> > >>
> > >> Looked like a scam ad to me...
> > >
> > >
> >
>
>


|