Lew <lew@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> writes:
> wce_2008@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
wrote:
> > CFP: IAENG International Conference on Internet Computing and Web
> > Services ICICWS 2008
> > From: International Association of Engineers
>
> A lot of people say these IAENG guys are fakes, that they accept even
> machine-generated "papers" if the check clears. Can anyone point me
> to strong evidence about that?
It's all part of the same multiconference series:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/4449651.stm
http://pdos.csail.mit.edu/scigen/
They've started to cover their trails better now, so they
aren't linkable to Nagib Callaos any more, but they aren't
linkable to anything apart from themselves any more.
Except that mysterious new site cs.conference-ranking.net,
which didn't exist at the time of last year's spam run,
and which does not identify itself, and therefore is as
trustworthy as iaeng.com itself as a source for information
about IAENG. Maybe someone can give them a call and check
who they claim to be when answering this entirely believable
telephone number, listed in their domain registration:
+1.2141234444
Phil
--
Dear aunt, let's set so double the killer delete select all.
-- Microsoft voice recognition live demonstration


|