Hunter Gratzner <a24900@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> writes:
> On Sep 20, 5:00 pm, Phil Carmody <thefatphil_demun...@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
>
> wrote:
> > It's all part of the same multiconference
series:http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/4449651.stmhttp://pdos.csail.mit.edu/scigen/
> >
>
> > They've started to cover their trails better now, so they
> > aren't linkable to Nagib Callaos any more, but they aren't
> > linkable to anything apart from themselves any more.
>
> IAENG can be linked to a Hong Kong company which is a an ISP and
> whatnot, called "Newsbook Limited" http://www.newsbook.net/
.
> "Newsbook Limited" collects the fees for the multi-conferences,
> publishes this IAENG Engineering Newsletter and just happens to have
> the same business address as the IAENG headquarter address.
>
> > Except that mysterious new site cs.conference-ranking.net,
> > which didn't exist at the time of last year's spam run,
>
> That site happens to use a Chinese charset encoding:
> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=big5" />
>
> Draw you own conclusion who owns that site ...
Well sniffed, Hunter!
Phil
--
Dear aunt, let's set so double the killer delete select all.
-- Microsoft voice recognition live demonstration


|